YOUR BRANCH OFFICERS

Bolton UNISON is organised by the Branch Committee and is supported by skilled and experienced staff – locally, regionally and nationally.

Bolton UNISON Branch Officers are listed below.

Branch Officers

Branch Chairperson:

Matt Kilsby (01204 338901)  matt.kilsby@unisonbolton.org

Vice Chair:

John Pye (01204 338901) admin@unisonbolton.org

Branch Secretary:

Bernie Gallagher (01204 338901)  admin@unisonbolton.org

Assistant Branch Secretary:

Andrea Egan (01204 338905) andrea.egan@unisonbolton.org

Branch Treasurer:

Janet Bryan (01204 338903) janet.bryan@unisonbolton.org

Assistant Treasurer:

Garry Pritchard (01204 333914)  garry.pritchard@unisonbolton.org

Membership Officer:

Jayne Clarke (01204 338916) membership@unisonbolton.org

Equalities Officer:

Garry Pritchard (01204 333914)  garry.pritchard@unisonbolton.org

Education Officer:

Sue Vickers (01204 338901)  education@unisonbolton.org

Welfare Officer:

Julie Tudor (01204 338901) admin@unisonbolton.org

Young Members Officer:

Vacant

Life Long Learning Officer:

Sue Vickers (01204 338901)  education@unisonbolton.org

New Technology Officer:

Hannah English (01204 338901) admin@unisonbolton.org

Communications Officer:

Martin Challender (07949 194723) communications@unisonbolton.org

Campaigns Officer:

Vacant

Community Organiser:

Hannah English  (01204 338916) cvsunison@unison.bolton.org

Sports and Social Officer:

Andrea Egan (01204 338904) andrea.egan@unisonbolton.org

Labour Link Officer:

Martin Challender/ Andrea Egan (01204 338901)    labourlink@unisonbolton.org

International Officer:

John Pye & Che McIntosh (01204 338901)  admin@unisonbolton.org

Health & Safety Officer:

Steve Fletcher (01204 338901)  HandS@unisonbolton.org

Convenors

Adults:                                    Angela Lohan (01204 333914)            angela.lohan@unisonbolton.org

Bolton Cares:                        Garry Pritchard (01204 338901)        garry.pritchard@unisonbolton.org

Chief Executives:                     Cecilia Costello (01204 333915)         cecilia.costello@unisonbolton.org

Bolton at Home:                      Janet Bryan (01204 329850)               janet.bryan@boltonathome.org.uk

Children Services:               Suzi Boardman (01204 338907)    suzi.boardman@unisonbolton.org

Environmental Services:        Sean Warren (01204 338906)              sean.warren@unisonbolton.org

Development and Regeneration: Matt Kilsby (01204 336044)          matthew.kilsby@bolton.gov.uk

Bolton Community College:    Graham Walmsley (01204 482138)   graham.walmsley@boltoncc.ac.uk

Retired Members:  Secretary:     Florence Hill (01204 338901)         admin@unisonbolton.org

The Branch Committee is Bolton UNISON’s decision-making body. It comprises stewards from across the workplaces represented by the Branch, and elected Branch Officers.

We are always looking for people who can contribute to the work of the Branch and help other members. This could be a regular commitment as your workplace steward, or you could be a ‘mailbox’ steward and help pass on UNISON information to members in your workplace.

All members of Bolton UNISON are encouraged to attend meetings, vote in Branch elections and get involved in our campaigns and activities.

These are difficult times for public services; for the people who rely on them and the people who deliver them.  UNISON will continue to fight for decent public services for all, but your union needs YOU, so if you can help in any way then please do get in touch.  The Branch regularly provides training courses, advice and support for all our stewards and officers.

Please contact the Branch if you’d like further information and advice on how you can get involved in your union.

UNISON is one of the UK’s largest trade unions, serving more than 1.3 million members. We represent full-time and part-time staff who provide public services, although they may be employed in both the public and private sectors.

We represent members, negotiate and bargain on their behalf, campaign for better working conditions and pay and for public services.

PLEASE FILL OUT THE FORM BELOW AND WE WE CONTACT YOU SHORTLY